Poster Feedback & Alterations

After the talk with the Illustration tutor she suggested that the colourful skies might be a bit inappropriate for the rather dark & sorrowful subject matter. So I should reconsider the skies and do something darker. I did up a few different variations and including the 2 silhouetted images of the mother and son that she preferred just for reference. I included a little contrast of light, like orange and white for instance as a metaphor or symbol of hope. We also quite spontaneously but organically came up with the title adducted which I realised I used the noun rather than the adjective in the title. I can change it later. I think I have enough concepts to consider and I feel that I’m approaching the final design. I just need a little more feedback and alteration.

Leave a comment